What Moves Me…

Posted: July 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

What moves me? 

There are many things be it physical, intellectual or emotional that fit into this concept, none more or less important than the other. Whether it be moving forward in time step by step each day, through memories that take me back in time momentarily, dreams that warp me all over the place, or desires/visions/ambitions that propel me forward, I am constantly moving. A few  notable aspects of my life that “move me” include:

  • A great song – when hairs stand up on my body, or my eyes become clouded by H2O, I am moved.
  • Kind gestures – giving from one to another, freely and without personal gain or motive.
  • “Evolution to Wellbeing” – outdoor group training that inspired this blog, a story for another posting… www.evolutiontowellbeing.com.au
  • Witnessing and sharing someone’s personal pain.
  • My man – “Mr Wonderful” – he bounces in and out of my space bringing joy of a new kind, and an extremely gentle embrace.

The idea behind this blog is to share the wide scope of experiences in my life that come under the umbrella of “What Moves Me”; which when you think about it is endless.

Kimie xxx

Comments
  1. The Wife says:

    Great idea. I REALLY look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

